## CHRIST (Deemed to be University), Bangalore 560029 Board of Studies Members

## **Physics and Electronics**

$\boldsymbol{S}$		-	
N	Rule	Category	Name
1	13 3) c	Chairperson	Dr Manoj B
2	13. 3) c) i.	All Professors of the Faculty/Department	Prof. George Thomas, Prof. Ravichandran S, Prof. Ashoka NV, Prof. Johnson OV, Prof. Benny Sebastian, Prof. SB Gudennavar, Prof. Bubbly SG, Prof. Manoj B
	13. 3)	Two Associate Professors of the	Dr Nainesh Patel
4	c) ii.	Faculty/Department by rotation nominated by the HOD in consultation with the Dean	Dr Blesson Mathew
5	13. 3)	Two Assistant Professors of the	Dr Sreeja SK
6	c) iii.	Faculty/Department by rotation nominated by the HOD in consultation with the Dean	Dr Imran Jafri
7	13. 3) c) iv.	One Professor or Associate Professor to represent each of the specific academic discipline/s not covered by the core faculty of the Department.	Dr Rohan Fernandez Dr Mukund NN
8	13. 3)	Two members from teaching profession (outside the Institution) of the specialization not below the rank of Associate Professor, nominated with the	Prof. Sarbari Battacharya, Professor, Department of Physics, Bangalore University Prof. Rabbi Angiras, Professor, Department of Physics, St.
9	c) v.	approval of the Academic Council	Joseph's University
10	13. 3) c) vi.	Not more than two persons co-opted for their expert knowledge including those belonging to the profession or industry concerned, nominated with the approval of the Academic Council.	Mr Arun Kumar H H
12	13. 3) c) vii.	The Chairperson may nominate one of the faculty members of the department to be the Secretary of the Board of Studies	Dr. Kenath Arun
13		Alumni Invitee	Neethu Joseph
14		Student Invitee, preferably from the final year	Sandra Jacob